Elected Officials Village President

Generally: The President is the Chief Executive of the Village. The words "President", "Village President", and "Mayor" are construed to mean the President of the Village.

The President is elected for a term of four (4) years and serves until his successor is elected and qualified. He is elected from the Village-at-large, as provided by statute.

The President appoints, by and with the advice and consent of the members of the Board of Trustees, all officers whose appointments are not otherwise provided for.

The President annually appoints one Trustee to serve as chairman for each of the standing committees. The President may also annually appoint not fewer than two (2) additional persons (qualified voters) to serve on each committee.

The President, with the advice and consent of the Board of Trustees, makes all appointments to all special committees. The number of persons (qualified voters) so appointed shall not be fewer than three (3) for any such committee.

In addition to the above, the President performs all such other duties and has all additional powers that are or may be prescribed by the laws of the State, or the ordinances of the Village.

Village Trustees

The current Board of Trustees is a diverse group that brings together experience, skills, and a sense of commitment to the Village. It is well poised to take the Village of Sleepy Hollow into the future.

Generally: The President (or Mayor) plus the six (6) Trustees together, as the Board of Trustees, serve as the legislative body for the Village. They have all powers, duties and responsibilities as conferred upon such bodies by the State statutes and by the ordinances of the Village. Each Trustee is appointed to serve as a committee chairman on one or more of the regular standing committees of the Board and is responsible for the actions of that committee and the affairs of the Village as they relate to that committee. As committee chairman, each Trustee acts as liaison between the committee and the Board as a whole.

Elected Officials of the Village

Trustee Term Expires Chairs Committee

Stephan K. Pickett April 2025 Village President

Courtney Boe	April 2027	Water & Sewer
Steven DeAtley	April 2027	Police & Public Safety
Edward Harney	April 2025	Roads & Parks
Jennifer McGuire	April 2027	Public Building & Environment
Kelly Thomas	April 2025	Building & Zoning Enforcement
Mark Thorne	April 2025	Finance

View PDF